IUAPAP Early Career Award in Plasma Physics

The selection committee of the IUPAP Early Carrier Award in Plasma Physics has chosen

Dr. Pascal CHABERT

as the recipient of the 2007 Award. Dr Chabert is researcher at the Laboratoire de Physique et Technologie des Plasmas at the Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau, France. He received the award during an Award Ceremony on July 19.

On the occasion of ICPIG 2007, the IUPAP Early Career Award in Plasma Physics was bestowed for the first time. The award consisted of $ 1000, a certificate and a medal. In addition, the conference fee was waived for the prize winner. The selection committee consisted of the members of IUPAP Commission 16, supplemented by the chairpersons and vice-chairpersons of the International Committees of ICPIG 2005 and ICPIG 2007.